It’s gonna be a long winter…

I think Meredith may already be suffering from cabin fever. This morning, she toddled out of the room during a particularly riveting Handy Manny episode (that Mr. Lopart sure is a goon!) and caught sight of her swing through the back sliding door. Next thing I know, I hear her trademark “Muhmuhmuh! Dat! Dat!” (which, roughly translated, means “MOM, I WANT THAT!!!”) and I see this:

IMG_1250

That’s my swing, Mommy. I see my swing. I want to swing! It looks like so much fun. Sigh.

IMG_1241

What do you mean it’s only 38 degrees outside? My swing is still outside. I see it I. Want. To. Swing.

…why are you just sitting there taking my picture?!

IMG_1255

Next thing I know, I see this:

IMG_1244face1IMG_1245

“Look, Mommy! You can see my teeth when I smoosh my little mouth and nose against this window!”

After a few faces, Meredith disappeared, then reappeared at the window–wearing her winter hat. Backwards. The poor baby wanted to go outside, even in the 38 degree fall morning.

What else could I do??

IMG_1264

I think it’s going to be a long winter!

IMG_1274

November 2, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

