Fun with felt

In my ongoing quest to become a crafty mama (ha!) I’ve found a new project to tackle: a felt playhouse for Meredith. These things look so cool–and seem suspiciously easy, so I’m giving it a try. Just check out these amazing finished products from missprettypretty on Etsy. See why I was inspired??

My project is only as far as buying a bunch of felt and attempting a few simple things like apples for a tree and some flowers…

I have to admit, it’s a lot of fun and a nice change from my usual diaper sewing. I think it’ll turn out cute…if I can have the patience to finish. Now the hard part is figuring out what to put ON the thing. Any suggestions??

October 28, 2009. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Punkyseed replied:

    Adorable! I bet kids would love that.

    How about…
    – eggs in a nest that she can replace with baby birds
    -a table that she can arrange lemonade or tea or other food on
    -a baby carriage that she could put a baby in (or stick the baby to, as the case may be)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

